03 98442271
Facebook
   Instagram

Reviews

With it’s welcoming cosy atmosphere and friendly staff – this restaurant is a real gem. The food, delicious and cooked to perfection! The nougat dessert exquisite. Has quickly become a favourite place to dine with friends.
Cindy,
November 18th, 2018

 

A really beautiful dining experience. Will definitely come back again! Staff were very polite and professional. Food was amazing. Thanks for a great night.
Gianna,
November 10th, 2018

 

We enjoyed a beautiful dinner at Boleros last night.
The service, atmosphere and food were fantastic.
Highly recommend this place.
Chris,
November 3rd, 2018

 

We always have a great experience when we dine at Boleros. Awesome food, service and ambience.
Thankyou
Deb,
November 3rd, 2018

 

Had a lovely meal last night with my family. Steak was delicious😁blue vein cheese was sooo good and wow! the mousse👍
Val,
October 18th, 2018

 

Lovely dinner and great service. Atmospheric with a great menu
Really nice to meet the chef
Great wine to match the meal.
Peter,
October 14th, 2018

 

Great food! We had the paella for two. Very tasty! Very relaxing atmosphere. Great staff and service. Will definitely go there again
Ray,
September 30th, 2018

 

Amazing night. Great mulled wine and delicious meals and yummy deserts! Thanks fo making my husbands Father’s Day dinner so special!
Cristina,
September 3rd, 2018

 

We had a wonderful time at Boleros last night. The staff were really friendly and new the menu well. Service was great (even though it was quite busy).
Anjie,
August 18th, 2018

 

 

What’s not to like at this restaurant, great atmosphere, welcoming attentive staff who care about there customers and food that is consistently delicious. We feel lucky to have found this place, always leave with a smile…
Gary,
August 5th, 2018

 

 

OMG WOW our experience was incredable and unforgettable, we loved the food, service and the decor. The owner was so friendly and happy we loved him. We will be back. Thank you
Tony,
August 2nd, 2018

 

Excellent +++ lunch. Great personal service. Will visit again.
Mirco,
July 16th, 2018

 

It was a lovely night. The food and the service was excellent. We all enjoyed the dinner.Thank you
Aileen,
July 8th, 2018

 

This is my favourite restaurant. Once again, the food and service was outstanding! Thanks Sam!
Jackie & Gary,
July 6th, 2018

 

 

Great restaurant with beautiful food and attentive staff.
Max,
June 16th, 2018

 

We went to Boleros for dinner with our Friend who was visiting from Perth. We were met at the door by a very cheery lady who greeted us and took us to our booked table. The food was excellent. The fact that you can BYO wine is a bonus. The service and attention was excellent. Every effort was made to ensure our meals came just as we had wanted. Salmon moist, steak perfectly medium rare slightly more rare. 100% perfect. Can’t recommend it it more highly.
Jack,
June 16th, 2018

 

Great food & service thank-you

Vanessa,

May 27th, 2018

 

As normal, we enjoyed a beautiful meal, the staff are always pleasant and extremely helpful. Another good experience and very happy.
Jenny,

May 25th, 2018

 

A lovely evening indeed. The staff were delightful, the venue and ambience lovely, and the food was delicious. We’ve dined at Bolero’s before and we certainly will again.
Thank you!
Sam,
May 15th, 2018

 

Awesome……..as always. Our meal was great and the service….impeccable. Thank You.
Paul,

May 14th, 2018

 

Really enjoyable. Unpretentious local style restaurant with a really interesting menu – tournedos steaks with inventive sauces, chateaubriand, paella. Excellent. Really great host – friendly but not invasive, relaxed but not casual, knowledgeable but not pretentious. Highly recommended. Would go again many times.
Mark,

12th of May, 2018

 

Fantastic service – our waitress couldn’t have been more helpful
The food was wonderful and the atmosphere and ambiance was a great dining experience
Marita,

April 28th, 2018

 

Had a great night, fantastic food and first class service.
Debbie,

April 28th, 2018

What a wonderful way to end an afternoon travelling the local area. Very welcoming, great service, fantastic food and a few laughs with Sam. Thanks for a great dining experience.
Adrian,
April 25th, 2018

Sensational dinner as usual. Always great to dine at Bolero’s, staff friendly and food always excellent.
Kaye,
March 28th, 2018

 

The locals keep raving about Boleros so finally tonight we gave it a go and from the minute we walked through the door we were impressed.
The waitress was delightful we were served a sangria on being seated and the food was amazing.
We had the chicken chasseur which was full of flavour and we finished off with creme brûlée and crepe Suzette which were both delicious. Beautiful ambiance, delicious food, wonderful staff. We will be back very soon.
Jessica,

March 25th, 2018

 

Thanks for another memorable and relaxing dinner.
The food is always great and the service swift and efficient.
Thanks Eli and Sam. We love returning to Bolero’s

Allen,

March 23rd, 2018

 

 

Amazing as always been having our Xmas break ups here with Matt Davine for the last 12 years ,so I bought my new date here for a quiet Sunday lunch it was great !

David,

March 11th, 2018

 

 

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Bolero’s last night. It was the perfect restaurant to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. Great ambience, quiet, very friendly service and an outstanding meal. The scallops I had for entree were melt in the mouth. My partner also thoroughly enjoyed the sardines. Will definitely return, maybe for our second anniversary!

Robbie,

March 11th, 2018

 

 

Thanks guys for a lovely meal, great service. Anita what a champ. Never disappointed at Boleros.

Lisa,

March 10th, 2018

 

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely dinner last night (21st Feb 2018). The staff were friendly and attentive and the meal – Oysters Kilpatrick and Paella with chorizo – was lovely. The paella had a good amount of seafood and the right amount of spice. This was our first time at Boleros and we plan on coming back.

Pete and Trace

February 21st, 2018

 

A welcoming place that serves exquisite food of appropriate serve size.

Errol,

February 11th, 2018

 

We had an excellent meal of entree and tapas with a beautiful flavour regime. The staff were welcoming and very helpful with meal selection.

Ross Pringle,

January 31st 2018

 

Thank you so much for last night. It was my birthday and you made it very special. I loved the setting in Warrandyte and the decor was very tasteful with a great feeling of Spain. Our waitress was brilliant and my meal was sublime. I will definitely be back!

Diana Long,

January 29th, 2018

 

Fabulous meal and service. We’ll be back!

Danni Baker,

January 19th, 2018

 

 

My friends and I loved our Boleros experience last night. The ambiance, food and staff were all equally lovely!

Karen,

June 24th, 2017

 

Hi Sam & Co!
We had such a fabulous lunch on sunday, of course as expected the food was totally amazing, and the wait staff were awesome! Looking forward to going again real soon!

Craig,

June 20th, 2017

 

Our party of four all enjoyed the friendly atmosphere from the moment we arrived. All our meals were delicious from entree,mains and even the creme brûlée.Looking forward to our next visit.very friendly staff.Thankyou

Julie,

June 12th, 2017

 

A very special dining experience with elegant but understated surroundings, top customer service and perfectly cooked food. We dined on a Thursday once again to enjoy the great live guitar background music by Jeremy . Thank you Sam and staff for another great night!

Leonie,

May 26th, 2017

 

Thank you for making my mum’s birthday absolutely wonderful. Beautiful food and wonderful staff.

Georgia,

Feb 21st, 2017

 

 

Excellent service. We were greeted at the door on our arrival. Waitresses were very attentive to our needs. Our glasses were constantly topped up without our having to ask. Very good food that was well presented.

Errol,

Feb 9th, 2017

 

We thoroughly Enjoyed ourselves last night. Good atmosphere, good food and good service. Keep it up!

Mickey Mei

Jan 14th, 2017

 

Last night was our first visit to Bolero’s but it will be far from our last.
The Staff, the service, the guitarist and the food were all first rate – my Wife thanked me for a wonderful night & for choosing Bolero’s so thank you all for making me look good.
We have already discussed what we would like to order on our next visit so it looks like you will be seeing more of us and we will be recommending you to friends and family.
That complimentary glass of Sangria was delicious & very refreshing; so much so that my Wife is very keen to have the recipe.
Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you all again soon

Ian,

Jan 11,2017

 

Had a lovely evening, great food & service. Have to come back to work my way through the menu – looks great – so many choices

Sherril,

Nov 21, 2017

 

We had a lovely night, the staff were great the food delicious and the atmosphere was relaxed. Most enjoyable thank you.

Zya Kane
March 7th, 2016

Great service from the girls. They knew each item on the menu & their Service was excellent Food was particularly good
Brian Gidfrey
beamg@bigpond.net.au

March 4th, 2016

Enjoyed a beautiful Tapas lunch. Friendly and attentive staff with the addition of a talented guitarist playing subtly in the background, making it a thoroughly relaxing experience. Food was fabulous! Beautifully presented, fresh and full of flavour.
Helen Ralph
March 4th, 2016

The food, service and attention to our special requests was exceptional. The reception was personalised and the ambiance of the restaurant made it a truely enjoyable and memorable evening. Will definitely recommend this restaurant to friends.
Leah Valente
March 4th, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Ray Ewart
January 25th, 2016

Couldn’t fault the evening. The layout was intimate, the food was spectacular and the service friendly and courteous. Will certainly be returning.
Jackie Barnett
January 10th, 2016

An absolutely beautiful dining experience. The food was excellent as was the service. I loved everything about the restaurant. Great decor. Can’t believe I have only just discovered this amazing restaurant!
Susan Annunziata
December 24th, 2015

Once again a superior experience..steak cooked to perfection and staff exceptional
Anne Mcdiarmid
December 13th, 2015

We had a wonderful family lunch yesterday (2911). Compliments to the owners for employing such wonderful chefs and serving staff. we’ll be back.
Sue Kent
December 1st, 2015

its the third time we dine at the Boleros and this has become one of our favourite restaurants. Great food and excellent service. Thanks for a wonderful evening.
Vicky
November 23rd, 2015

A return visit with my cousin from Perth. I am sure the one thing she will talk about for months to come will be her experience at your restaurant. As always, food and service of the highest standard. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. We enjoyed the complimentary port at the end of our meal, so a big thank you. Will be back time and time again as your food is amazing!
Julie Anderson
November 4th, 2015

Absolutely delightful September 2015 Yesterday my wife and I enjoyed a nice Sunday in Warrandyte and decided to have lunch here at Bolero’s. Bolero’s, is a Spanish (I would say southern Spain) style restaurant. selecting one of outdoor tables in elevated area in front of the restaurant, watching traffic passing by in a nice day like yesterday was really enjoyable. Bolero’s owner and the staff are friendly and professional. Plenty of variety in the menu, and selecting one of the Today special which are recommended by staff is really good. I love a good steak so I ordered one, and it was fantastic. good medium steak, delicious vegetable sides with a nice cold beer. My wife had a fish wish was suggested by staff I believe was called Alicante ? she enjoyed it as well. so we will be back again and again.
Source
Trip Advisor

October 30th, 2015

Birthday bonus October 2015 Lucky to get a late booking for two. Greeted by Sam, the owner, who was a very gracious and friendly host. A beautiful complimentary aperitif. Meals were very well presented. The flounder special was indeed special. The wine list was varied and offered some nice vintages.
Source
Trip Advisor

October 30th, 2015

Once again, an evening of fantastic food, good company and great service. Bolero’s is the best in the region, a place to relax and enjoy the best service you could find.
Stewart Detez
October 22nd, 2015

First visit was excellent. We took our 6 & 4 yr old boys and the waitress really looked after them. Food was superb, we shall return.
Donna
September 25th, 2015

Amazing levels of service and lovely food
Reece Agland
September 16th, 2015

Thank you for making my Mum’s birthday such an enjoyable evening for her. Your staff went out of their way to look after us, including giving Mum a bottle of sparkling wine at the end of the night. Having been to Bolero’s several times before, it was lovely to be able to introduce Mum to your amazing food!
Jacqueline
July 1st, 2015

What a hidden gem. Its the little things that make the experience more pleasurable from the complimentary wine at the start of the evening and then again at the end of the evening. The staff were friendly and always made sure we were comfortable. We will return with the rest of our family.
anonymous
July 1st, 2015

Great food , great service. An anniversary dinner to remember. Thank You.
John Kulesz
June 11th, 2015

Absolutely amazing food, service and atmosphere. We will be back from the UK in 6 months and cannot wait to come back. Thank you again.
Jon Page
March 30th, 2015

A really lovely night, great service, excellent food, especially the paella, beautifully matched wine, lovely view. It was an anniversary dinner which was made all the more special by the extra attention from the team. Thank you.
Peter Randell
March 3rd, 2015

Lovely suburban restaurant with European flair, extensive menu and wine list. Excellent service, warm atmosphere, definitely will come again.
Vicky
February 22nd, 2015

Thank you. We had a lovely evening. The staff were delightful and food extremely tasty. We will be recommending your restaurant to others.
anonymous
February 14th, 2015

Outstanding food and first class service One of the best restaurants in Melbourne
Rob
January 10th, 2015

Very friendly helpful staff. Great welcome and treated right all night.
Kim Taylor
December 23rd, 2014

Always enjoy dining at Bolero’s, the Seared Scallops, a highlight. We thought your guitarist quietly plunking away was a great idea.
Michael L.
December 23rd, 2014

Great food as usual and service always good. Looking forward to coming back early next year on a warm night and sit outside with a cold a Estrella.
David Williams
Bulk Handling Australia

December 17th, 2014

The food and service were A, absolutely divine! Very authentic Euro feel, friendly staff, fast service and mouth watering meals.
Olivia Ilic
November 27th, 2014

We had a lovely evening here. The food was wonderful and the staff a delight esp Faye. Thank you, we’ll see you again.
Lana Simons
November 24th, 2014

Always friendly and helpful staff!! Food was delicious again. Recommend a visit highly!!
Brett
November 24th, 2014

Thank you for a lovely relaxed evening. We all enjoyed the meals . Great choices on the menu.
John & Brenda Kendall
November 21st, 2014

Great place, great food, great service. The food is delicious with great flavours and great produce. The service is friendly, funny and human.
Kaare and Claire Ziirsen
November 14th, 2014

We had a wonderful time, the food was very tasty, fresh produce and top quality. from the entree, main meal and dessert it was a smorgasbord of flavours. This was our first time at Boleros so we will definetely be returning and definetely recommend it. X.Zapantis
anonymous
November 4th, 2014

Nice to see a lot of well cooked vegetables on our plates instead of 1 or 2!
Maureen Bridge
October 6th, 2014

Courgette Farci Delicious, grilled zucchini boats piled with a tomato chutney type mix including kalamata olives, served over buttery rice. Lovely flavours! Posted on 190814
Source
Urbanspoon

September 16th, 2014

Showing the love 5 of 5 starsReviewed 19 June 2014 Any restaurant where the greeting is as if you’re a returning friend and you are then given a complimentary glass of gluehwein whilst the specials are explained has got my vote. The service is informal and friendly. The staff clearly like working there and it shows. Try the andalucia oysters..was tempted just to have a couple of dozen and call it dinner. The flavours imbued into the steak I had took it to a whole new level. Dining experience rather than just a meal out. It’s a gem. Visited June 2014
Source
Trip Advisor

September 16th, 2014

Mobile review LIKES IT We had a fabulous lunch at Boleros. Food was very tasty, service was really good. Just a fabulous all over experience! You can tell that they are passionate about what they do there. We are looking forward to our next visit )
Source
Urbanspoon

September 16th, 2014

Loved it! 5 of 5 starsReviewed Bolero’s is a charming little restaurant. We were welcomed straight away and treated to a complimentary drink. Faye our waitress was extremely attentive and very knowledgeable on every dish. Our seafood entrees were fresh and tasty, including the extra half dozen oysters on the house. Our Main meals were from the specials board and to die for! Overall, I will most certainly be returning to try more from the menu! Visited August 2014
Source
Trip Advisor

September 16th, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our evening. Menu provides an excellent selection so wide variety of choices available which is great for a group of people.
Gail Dixon
Warrandyte Consulting Rooms

September 8th, 2014

Fantastic food, fantastic service! Sam and Faye made us feel so welcome. Attention to detail – what more can I say other than Bolero’s comes highly recommended and I will definitely be back!
Richard Southey
September 4th, 2014

A very relaxed Sunday lunch with outstanding service 5 of 5 starsReviewed 21 January 2014 We made a last minute decision to call in at Bolero’s for a late Sunday lunch. The team there were the most accommodating I have come across and the food was delightful. We had with us our dog and so sat outside and enjoyed the weather. Our dog is very relaxed and just chilled out next to us, but she did perk up when the Bolero’s team brought her out a bowl of water and some pieces of steak. What a wonderful gesture and if our dog could speak, she would be asking us to go back to Bolero’s every day! The 6 humans in our party all enjoyed their food too the lamb dishes were particularly fantastic. And despite not turning up until around 1.30pm, the team never rushed us at all, allowing us to have one of the most relaxing meals I have had in a very long time. We eventually left just after 4 and have vowed to make Bolero’s a much more regular stop for dining out
Source
Trip Advisor

September 4th, 2014

It was a special occasion, and the night was very enjoyable. The food was great, with a wide range of interesting choices, and the staff and service fabulous. Thank you for helping make it a great celebration.
Anjie Grisold
August 27th, 2014

If you appreciate fine dining and great service this restaurant is exceptional! We have never been disappointed and always look forward to the next time.
Lyn Ritchie
August 16th, 2014

We had a great night at your resturant, the food was fantastic and staff are very friendly. Will be back. Thanks Faye for the wonderful table service.
Karen
July 7th, 2014

Hi boleros staff ! Would like to Thankyou for the most lovely evening. All your waitresses are lovely and I love that special eye fillet. Looking at urbanspoon comments I was hesitant I’ll admit but glad to say I’m happy I came! Perfect fine dining experience Thankyou I’ll see you when I’m back from my holiday! Hopefully eye fillet will be there by the time I get back!
anonymous
June 20th, 2014

Great food, great service 052514 Had a meal here last night. The service was great, they were always topping up your water, the food was delicious. The guitarsit was terrific and this set the scene for a very Euro feel. Well done to the owners. You nailed it!
Source
Urbanspoon

May 29th, 2014

Hi there Sam and all the Bolero’s staff! We had such an amazing dinner at your restaurant last Friday evening. The food and wine were exquisite! And your staff very attentive! You all made us feel very special on our Wedding anniversary. Thank you all so much for making it such a wonderful evening for us! We hope to be back very soon! Thank you
Wendy Skala
May 6th, 2014

A very relaxed Sunday lunch with outstanding service 5 of 5 starsReviewed 21 January 2014 We made a last minute decision to call in at Bolero’s for a late Sunday lunch. The team there were the most accommodating I have come across and the food was delightful. We had with us our dog and so sat outside and enjoyed the weather. Our dog is very relaxed and just chilled out next to us, but she did perk up when the Bolero’s team brought her out a bowl of water and some pieces of steak. What a wonderful gesture and if our dog could speak, she would be asking us to go back to Bolero’s every day! The 6 humans in our party all enjoyed their food too the lamb dishes were particularly fantastic. And despite not turning up until around 1.30pm, the team never rushed us at all, allowing us to have one of the most relaxing meals I have had in a very long time. We eventually left just after 4 and have vowed to make Bolero’s a much more regular stop for dining out
Source
Trip Advisor

April 11th, 2014

We had a great night 5 of 5 starsReviewed 21 February 2014 Had some tapas to start, Jamon, Chicken Skewers & Spinach Croquettes, really enjoyable. The mains were very enjoyable as well and the service was as usual very welcoming and hospitable
Source
Trip Advisor

April 11th, 2014

Relaxing catch up with friends 5 of 5 starsReviewed 14 March 2014 Great night out, great staff, great food. Love you can bring your special wine with you. But when you finish that still great mix on their list. Music makes the night.
Source
Trip Advisor

April 11th, 2014

How do you say the meals and service were excellent in a few words?
Geoff Morrison
March 31st, 2014

Thank you for such a brilliant dining experience. My wife and I felt welcomed the minute we walked in the door. The meals were incredible best steak and deserts we’ve ever had. Our waitress Faye was friendly, knowledgeable and caring. A great way to spend our anniversary! Thanks Bolero’s, we’ll be seeing you again.,
Brian McAleer
March 25th, 2014

Thankyou for a wonderful night, Sam , thanks for the complementary port for Colin’s 60th. Mary our waitress is an asset to your business , bubbly , friendly and knowledgable of your great menu . Food excelent and cooked to perfection
Kerrie Jenkins
March 23rd, 2014

The staff were amazing. The food was absolutely phenomenal. It is the restaurant we had been looking for. I cannot recommend Bolero’s enough. My wife and I had our anniversary there and we want to return to try the whole menu. Greatest restaurant ever!
Doug Crellin
March 9th, 2014

Great door and excellent service real good valentines treat.
James Whittaker
February 17th, 2014

Visiting from UK and came with Australian hosts to thank them – couldn’t have taken them to a nicer place. Thank you
Jackie Stevenson
February 10th, 2014

An excellent dining experience with friends. Will definitely be back.
anonymous
February 10th, 2014

An excellent dining experience with friends. Will definitely be back.
anonymous
February 10th, 2014

DINER REVIEW NOV 14, 2013 LIKES IT We went to boleros on a Saturday night just 4 of us and as soon as we walked in we were greeted warmly by a young lady. The manager even came over to say hello to us so already we were comfortable. A complimentary drink of sangria was served which was beautiful. The owner and the young lady were very attentive and outgoing which already service in my books was top notch. The oysters and scallops are fresh and the sauce Is beautiful. The mains came out just on time.. You are meant to have a break in between and if it’s a busy night you shouldn’t expect everything to be precise on time. Worth the wait though, the stroganoff delicious and the saswalla is superb! Highly recommend bringing family and friends with you since it was a perfect evening.
Source
Urbanspoon

February 5th, 2014

First time we have ever dined here, heard great things from friends! The food and service were both amazing. We will be back!
Kathryn Dreier
February 3rd, 2014

One of the best dining experience. The food was sensational. The seafood platter and grilled lamb were superb! Will be back again for sure!
Garry Rusdy
February 3rd, 2014

It was about my sixth visit to boleros and it will not be my last. For a very special occassion I always think of boleros. Service, food, surrounds A. You always feel like you are the only one in the restaurant. Luv it.
Lisa Donsen
December 17th, 2013

Enjoyable and delicious lunch in a lovely spot with excellent staff.
anonymous
December 2nd, 2013

Thank you for the complimentary bubbly to celebrate my wife’s birthday.
Geoff Cheah
November 13th, 2013

Mobile review DINER REVIEW OCT 04, 2013 FAVOURITE Excellent ! Food was among the best I’ve had in Australia, and the service was amazing. Source Urbanspoon
anonymous
October 18th, 2013

DINER REVIEW SEP 21, 2013 LIKES IT What a place. I have eaten around the world. And i have to say with pride that this place tops it. They are up there with flavour service and just pallet. I had the quail and perfect. The salad was plenty. My wife and friends had the stroganoff and it was to die for. The price is just right. I love food and i eat out all the time and this place is just perfict. Source Urbanspoon
anonymous
October 18th, 2013

DINER REVIEW SEP 21, 2013 Lovely place to eat, went for first time and would definatly go again. tapas and apertisers were amazing! Beautiful duck terrine and chicken liver pate. Great paella worth the wait. Customer service good. Money worth spent Source Urbanspoon
anonymous
October 18th, 2013

First visit was with my wife for an anniversary was just excellent. Second visit was with a couple of mates for a birthday dinner and we had a great time. Food, service, venue all just terrific. Definitely coming back and the Sangrias are really good too!
Peter randell
October 18th, 2013

Lovely night. My wife said in the car on the way home, they are so friendly, it makes you want to go back. Thanks for a great evening.
Andrew mcDonald
September 10th, 2013

Made With heart by Marketing4Restaurants